#RuPaulogize

Friday is officially my new favorite day, it use to be Thursdays because of Grey’s Anatomy, but who watches that anymore, haa, I digress. Ok, last week I have you Ru, this week its all about William…again. I can’t get enough of her; she’s funny, crude and successful. A win, win, win.
I LOVE WILLIAM BELLI!
tumblr_inline_mhe0s8tLLi1qz4rgp

So this week I bring you, Rupaulogize featuring Sharon Needles, (Drag Race’s Season 4 Winner) who is portraying RuPaul in the video. Not to overshadow William’s hysterical lyrics but Sharon’s makeup, outfit, and mannerisms are on point. I was pretty shocked that she pulled it off, I mean Ru is one of a kind and shit ain’t easy.

tumblr_mlk7wbZYK81r5pycvo4_250 tumblr_mlk7wbZYK81r5pycvo1_250

So the concept of the video is pretty funny, we all know what happened to William during season 4 of Drag Race: Disqualified, the first and still only queen to be. So when season 4 wrapped up production, an All-Stars version of the show was quickily being put together to air in the fall of 2012. According to William, that gurl don’t lie (haa), she was already selected to be on the show. But when production started, she was informed that she was no longer needed for the series.

tumblr_mlizwnYDsg1rcpscwo1_500

I believe that the whole All-Stars season was rigged for Chad Michaels to win, but that’s a whole other story. So what did William do, get bitter cutt off all afflitations with the show? Nope, she wrote a song about it, using her infamous sound bite from the season 4 reunion show: RuPaulogize. A girl gotta make some money some how, right? I have this song on repeat in the car, room, and shower. My boyfriend hates it and I don’t care, I mean, I aint gonna RuPaulogize for it, haa.

More info on Wiliam
Facebook
Official Website
Youtube

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “#RuPaulogize

  1. WILLAMboo says:

    Interesting. So what actually happened with All Star? If Willam was already selected to be it, why would she be told that she was “no longer needed for the series”?

Leave a Reply

